Click to Home

Go To Search

Tax Collector
The office of the Tax Collector is established by Article 5, Section 135 of the Mississippi Constitution. This position is elected for a four year term by the county at large. The Tax Collector is responsible for the collection of taxes on Real Property, Personal Property, Mobile Homes, Automobiles, Motorcycles, Motor Homes, Trailers and Airplanes.

Joey Treadway
Tax Collector

365 Losher Street
Suite 110
Hernando, MS 38632
Ph: (662) 469-8030
Fx: (662) 469-8105
2014 Tax Sale Listing
The DeSoto County Tax Sale will start on Monday, August 25, 2014 and continue until all unpaid parcels have been sold. The Tax Collector is providing a list of parcels available for sale. 2014 Tax Sale Listing as of 8-21-2014
View All