Tax Collector

The Office of the Tax Collector is established by Article 5, Section 135 of the Mississippi Constitution. This position is elected for a four year term by the county at large. The Tax Collector is responsible for the collection of taxes on:

  • Airplanes
  • Automobiles
  • Mobile Homes
  • Motor Homes
  • Motorcycles
  • Personal Property
  • Real Property
  • Trailers