News Flash Home
The original item was published from 9/25/2014 10:08:45 AM to 10/8/2014 12:05:01 AM.

News Flash

Emergency Services

Posted on: September 25, 2014

[ARCHIVED] SBA Assistance

The declaration covers Desoto County and the adjacent counties of Marshall, Tate and Tunica.

The SBA will open a Disaster Loan Outreach Center in Desoto County at M.R. Davis Public Library located at 8554 Northwest Drive in Southaven. Staff from the Mississippi Emergency Management Agency and the SBA will be available to assist survivors with completing their applications.

The center will open Friday, Sept. 26, 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Continuing Operation Hours:
Mondays-Thursdays: 10 7 p.m.
Fridays: 10 a.m. to 5:30 p.m.
Saturdays: 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
Sundays: Closed
Closing: Tuesday, Oct. 7 at 4 p.m

Applicants can apply at the Disaster Loan Outreach Center, online at, by calling 1-800-659-2955 (1-800-877-8339 for the deaf or hard-of-hearing) or by emailing Loan applications can also be downloaded from the SBA’s website at

The filing deadline to return applications for physical property damage is November 24, 2014. The deadline to return economic injury applications is June 24, 2015.

Additional Info...
Facebook Twitter Email