Circuit Court

DeSoto County is part of Mississippi's 17th Circuit Court District. Also included in that district are Panola, Tallahatchie, Tate and Yalobusha counties. 

The Circuit Court tries felony criminal cases and civil actions involving issues of $200,000 and above. Juries are widely used in the circuit court. 

The Circuit Court Clerk assists the court in summoning potential jurors. The Circuit Court Administrator assists the Judge by scheduling cases and preparing the court docket. The Administrators of the DeSoto County Circuit Court are Rachel Allen and Suzanne Lowrie.

Circuit Court Judges

Hon. Celeste Wilson

  • Ph: (662) 469-8359
  • Rachel Allen, Administrator
    • Ph: (662) 469-8359

Hon. Gerald Chatham, Sr.

  • 2535 Hwy 51 South
    Hernando, MS 38632
  • Ph: (662) 469-8314

Hon. James McClure, III

  • 215 S. Pocahontas 
    Sardis, MS 38666
  • Ph: (662) 487-2072

Hon. Judge Murphey

  • 202 French's Alley 
    Senatobia, MS 38668
  • Ph: (662) 560-6201