School Resource Division

  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

School Resource Officers program was started in 2008. This unit is comprised of 7 school resource officers. All of the School Resource Officers have attended specialized training to deal with issues that may arise within their respective schools. Our School Resource Officers are highly dedicated to the Safety of teachers and Students of DeSoto County.

The Desoto County Sheriff's Department has officers placed on the Center Hill, Lewisburg, Lake Cormorant and Southern Baptist Educational Center (SBEC) campuses. They take pride in each of there respective schools and are willing to help the students attain whatever goals they set for themselves. Our school resource officers are available to each Parent, Student or Faculty member if there is any questions that you might have.